Author Topic: EZ Loader bunk trailer convert to rollers?  (Read 3474 times)

Online Markshoreline

EZ Loader bunk trailer convert to rollers?
« on: March 26, 2011, 11:57:45 AM »
My (new) 1991 19SR came with a bunk trailer, which I've no experience with, having always had rollers.  It is a lot harder launching at a shallow ramp.

Has anyone converted a bunk to a roller?  Any ideas about how to go about it, where to get parts, etc?

2002 Sea Ranger HT 21, Yamaha 150, Yamaha 9.9

Offline ranger

Re: EZ Loader bunk trailer convert to rollers?
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2011, 12:44:12 PM »
I have a complete set of rollers off of an EZload trailer my neighbor converted to a flat bed trailer.  The rollers are in good shape but too large for my trailer.  If you decide to go this route I'm sure I could work out a good deal for you.

Offline Danno

« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2011, 04:01:15 PM »
I have an older EZ loader trailer with rollers that I would swap for your bunks. PM me if interested. They may be more rusted that either of us care to hassle with though.
Previously owned a 1998 19' SR

Lures are designed to catch fishermen not fish.

Offline Hydro-Therapy

« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2011, 07:19:07 PM »

Before you attempt to convert either trailer check to see if you have the right cross members to accommodate the conversion . If I remember right  they are of a bit different design.

Hydro-Therapy
Fish forever Work whenever !!!!!
"89" 19SR Keith 115 Merc. 15 4s kicker W/trollmaster Raymarine A70D

Offline Techdiver1

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2011, 10:46:26 PM »