News:

Welcome to the largest gathering of ARIMA boat owners anywhere. We are a forum based gathering of Arima Boat enthusiasts that like to pleasure cruise, fish, camp, and hunt. While Arimas are centered in the PNW, we have members across the globe. It is 3/4's water after all. Lurk, join up, and post about your Arima upgrades, family trips, and of course, your fishing exploits. Just remember to add photos whenever possible.

Main Menu

Looking for help

Started by the SLIDER, March 08, 2019, 05:40:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

the SLIDER

First Threat;

Really want to be an Arima owner. I have been driving around in a 16' aluminum skiff for 30 years+. Now 60 I find I am too old to hope around like a monkey over bench seats anymore. I want island trips overnight just to feel more alive.  Problem is the limited space in garage and in California that is your only space in most places unless you want to pay a fortune to store over years. Need to figure out if I can get either of these Arima models in my garage. Want Sea Ranger 19. If it don't fit then a 17.  And if that don't fit, I may then think about storage and an even bigger boat. Going Arima regardless.

If I could please ask someone to get some messurements and tell me what my odds are, it would be greatly appreciated. When I figure this out I may be going to Washington soon.

Here's a side view of my restrictions

La-Z-Buoy

Reading through this thread will give you some guidance.

http://www.arimaowners.com/index.php?topic=16688.0

I think your biggest restriction might be the height. For sure the top would have to be down.  A 19 would be a tight squeeze length wise. And this depends on what trailer you have and how the boat is set up. Not all like boats are on the same trailers. If you're buying new then you may be able to tailor it to your needs. Buying used will be dependent on what you're buying.
Richard

2001 21' Sea Ranger HT
2017 DF 140 Suzuki, Honda 8

croaker stroker

Slider,