News:

Welcome to the largest gathering of Arima boat owners anywhere. We are a forum based gathering of Arima Boat enthusiasts that like to pleasure cruise, fish, camp, and hunt. While Arimas are centered in the PNW, we have members across the globe. It is 3/4's water after all. Lurk, join up, and post about your Arima upgrades, family trips, and of course, your fishing exploits. Just remember to add photos whenever possible.

Main Menu

License Question

Started by CozumelDiver, May 02, 2018, 12:07:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CozumelDiver

I've got a couple out of state relatives coming to visit soon and since this is my first year with the boat, I'm curious...  so me and my normal fishing buddy (both licensed) go out with my two relatives (who are not "fisherman") but would like to try to catch something... we bait the hooks, throw them in the water, then let the relatives "handle" the poles.  Me and my buddy just sit back and watch, there are never more than two lines in the water... and naturally we would not try to catch more than two "limits"

Are we legal?  Technically speaking?...  I'm assuming, all they really care about is the number of licenses vs. the number of limits, but again, I'm new to the area and I've actually known someone back East that got a ticket for letting his out of state buddy fish while he was sitting on a river bank with him! (hopefully the "Fishtapo" around here aren't THAT picky... and without binoculars, they'd never even know...)
1998 Sea Ranger 19
1998 Twin Honda 50's
Life is good!     :smile1:

Redhawk